Webber Wentzel E-Alert: National Minimum Wage update

- 07 June 2018

Webber Wentzel

Webber Wentzel Logo
Webber Wentzel E-Alert Banner
07 June 2018 Follow us on Facebook Follow us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter

National Minimum Wage update

The National Assembly has recently passed three bills namely the National Minimum Wage Bill, the Basic Conditions of Employment Amendment Bill and the Labour Relations Amendment Bill.

Stakeholders have one last chance to make written submissions where after these bills will be placed before the National Council of Provinces for concurrence before being signed into law.

Once passed, these laws will have important consequences for employees and employers alike across all sectors. We take this opportunity to provide a basic overview of their key provisions.

Read more


CONTACT US


For further information, please contact your usual Webber Wentzel adviser or one of the people listed below:

Claire Gaul | Partner
claire.gaul@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 21 431 7346

Deon Visagie | Partner
deon.visagie@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 21 431 7348

Brett Abraham | Partner
brett.abraham@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5346

Deirdre Venter | Partner
deirdre.venter@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5439

Dhevarsha Ramjettan | Partner
dee.ramjettan@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5707

Eugene Phajane | Partner
eugene.phajane@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5712

Johan Olivier | Partner
johan.olivier@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5194

Kate Collier | Partner
kate.collier@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5303

Kenneth Coster | Partner
kenneth.coster@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5836

Kirsten Eiser | Partner
kirsten.eiser@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5583

Nick Robb | Partner
nicholas.robb@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5627

Pamela Stein | Partner
pamela.stein@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5200

Prevot Van der Merwe | Partner
prevot.vandermerwe@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5572