Find a Lawyer

Search

Webber Wentzel E-Alert: Amended B-BBEE Construction Sector Code effective from 1 December 2017

- 08 December 2017

Webber Wentzel

 

Webber Wentzel E-Alert Banner
8 December 2017 Follow us on Facebook Follow us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter
Webber Wentzel Logo

 

Amended B-BBEE Construction Sector Code effective from 1 December 2017

On 1 December 2017, the Department of Trade and Industry published the amended construction sector code of good practice on broad-based black economic empowerment (B-BBEE) (Amended CSC). The Amended CSC is effective from 1 December 2017. Construction sector businesses that have a valid B-BBEE certificate issued in terms of the amended generic B-BBEE Codes can elect to retain their measurement until their current scorecard expires. Thereafter, construction sector businesses will be verified against the new scorecard.

Click here to find out about some of the key amendments now applicable to the construction sector in respect of B-BBEE measurement and compliance.

CONTACT US


For further information please contact your usual Webber Wentzel advisor or one of the people listed below.

Robert Appelbaum | Partner
robert.appelbaum@webberwentzel.com| Tel: +27 11 530 5656

Adam Ismail | Partner
adam.ismail@webberwentzel.com| Tel: +27 21 431 7383

Megan Jarvis | Partner
megan.jarvis@webberwentzel.com| Tel: +27 11 530 5804

Candice Meyer | Partner
candice.meyer@webberwentzel.com| Tel: +27 21 431 7347

Safiyya Patel | Partner
safiyya.patel@webberwentzel.com| Tel: +27 11 530 5853

Tyron Theessen | Senior Associate
tyron.theessen@webberwentzel.com Tel: +27 11 530 5831