Find a Lawyer

Search

Webber Wentzel E-Alert: Tunisia and Somalia officially join COMESA

- 24 July 2018
Webber Wentzel Logo
Webber Wentzel E-Alert Banner
24 July 2018 Follow us on Facebook Follow us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter

Tunisia and Somalia officially join COMESA

The COMESA Competition Commission (CCC) has released a notice confirming that the Republic of Tunisia and the Federal Republic of Somalia have been admitted as Member States of COMESA. Accordingly, the COMESA Competition Regulations of 2004, and its accompanying rules, shall be enforceable in Tunisia and Somalia with immediate effect. A copy of the notice can be accessed here.

COMESA now comprises 21 Member States (see map below) and this latest development demonstrates the continuing expansion of competition law across Africa.

COMESA

CONTACT US


For further information, please contact your usual Webber Wentzel adviser or one of the people listed below:

 

Daryl Dingley | Partner
daryl.dingley@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5285

Mmadika Moloi | Partner
mmadika.moloi@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5359

Desmond Rudman | Partner
desmond.rudman@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5272

Werner Rysbergen | Partner
werner.rysbergen@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5468

Shawn van der Meulen | Partner
shawn.vandermeulen@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5859

Martin Versfeld | Partner
martin.versfeld@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5322

Robert Wilson | Partner
robert.wilson@webberwentzel.com | T: +27 11 530 5756