Tunisia and Somalia officially join COMESA


The COMESA Competition Commission (CCC) has released a notice confirming that the Republic of Tunisia and the Federal Republic of Somalia have been admitted as Member States of COMESA. Accordingly, the COMESA Competition Regulations of 2004, and its accompanying rules, shall be enforceable in Tunisia and Somalia with immediate effect. A copy of the notice can be accessed here.

COMESA now comprises 21 Member States (see map below) and this latest development demonstrates the continuing expansion of competition law across Africa.

Webber Wentzel > News > Tunisia and Somalia officially join COMESA
Johannesburg +27 (0) 11 530 5000
Validating email against database, please wait...
Validating email: please wait...
Email verified: Please click the confirmation link sent to your mailbox, also check junk/spam folder. If you no longer have access to this email address or haven't received the verification email then email communications@webberwentzel.info
Email verified: You are being redirected to manage your subscription
Email could not be verified: Please wait while you are redirected to the Subscription Form